Calendar of Events


MAY 2017


  • Monday, May 1-Giving Garden Begins: Plant an extra row of veggies to donate to the food pantry
  • Monday, May 1 and Wednesday, May 3 - AARP Safe Driving - 5:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 4 - Visually Impaired Support Group - 11:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, May 9-Senior Scene-Container Gardening, 10:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, May 11 - Cholesterol Screening, by appt. - 9:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, May 11 - Rules of the Road - 9:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, May 16 - Alzheimer's Caregiver Support Group - 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 23 - Senior Advisory and Action Council - 10:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, May 23 - Township Board Meeting - 8:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 25 - Cholesterol Screening, by appt. - 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday, May 29 - Holiday

Senior Health Insurance Program Counseling, Various days by Appt.


JUNE 2017

  • Thursday, June 1-Giving Garden Begins: Plant an extra row of veggies to donate to the food pantry
  • Thursday, June 1 - Visually Impaired Support Group - 1:00 p.m.
  • Monday, June 5 and Wednesday, June 7 - AARP Safe Driving - 5:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 8 - Cholesterol Screening, by appt. - 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, June 13 - Senior Scene-Improve Your Posture-10 a.m.
  • Thursday, June 15 - Senior Scene-Understanding Medicare Benefits-10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, June 20 - Alzheimer's Caregiver Support Group - 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 22 - Cholesterol Screening, by appt. - 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, June 27 - Senior Advisory and Action Council - 10:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, June 27 - Township Board Meeting - 8:00 p.m.

Senior Health Insurance Program Counseling, Various days by Appt.

JULY 2017

  • Tuesday, July 4 - Holiday
  • Thursday, July 6 - Visually Impaired Support Group - 11:00 a.m.
  • Monday, July 10 and Wednesday, July 12 - AARP Safe Driving - 5:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 11 - Senior Scene-American Foreign Policy in the 21st Century-10 a.m.
  • Thursday, July 13 - Cholesterol Screening, by appt. - 9:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, July 13 - Rules of the Road - 9:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, July 18 - Alzheimer's Caregiver Support Group - 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 25 - Township Board Meeting - 8:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 27 - Cholesterol Screening, by appt. - 9:00 a.m

Senior Health Insurance Program Counseling, Various days by Appt.